Kuus Mohammed nominated for 2020 Golden Boy Award

    Ghanaian youngster, Kudus Mohammed has been shortlisted for the 2020 Golden Boy Award.

    The 19-year-old was named amongst the top 100 players under the age of 21 in Europe’s top leagues.

    Italian outlet, Tuttosport came up with the award in 2003, to decide the best young player in Europe, playing in one of the top tier leagues, and it has become one of Europe’s most prestigious awards.

    And on Monday, the paper announced this year’s list of 100, which will be whittled down over the coming months until the winner is announced.

    The list comprising of Borussia Dortmund striker Erling Braut Haaland, Jadon Sancho, Curtis Jones, Alphonso Davies, Callum Hudson-Odoi and others.

    Kudus, who plays for FC Nordsjaelland has been on a fine form scoring nine goals in his 24 matches this season.

    His sterling output in the Danish SuperLiga earned him a call-up to the senior national team of Ghana where he scored on his debut for the senior national team of Ghana against South Africa in the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations last November.

    NFL Betting

    He has played for the Ghana U17 and U20 team.

    Top European clubs have all expressed their interest in signing the youngster following his explosive performance at FC Nordsjaelland.

    The top 20 will be the finalists and a jury will choose the winner out of them.

    Here are the 100 nominees for the 2020 Golden Boy award:

    • Maximilian James Aarons (Norwich)

    • Abel Ruiz (Braga)

    • Karim-David Adeyemi (RB Salzburg)

    • Yacine Adli (Bordeaux)

    • Lucien Agoumé (Inter Milan)

    • Marley Ake (Marseille)

    • Faustino Anjorin (Chelsea)

    • Ethan Ampadu (RB Leipzig)

    • Angel Gomes (Manchester United)

    • Adil Aouchiche (PSG)

    • Benoît Badiashile (Monaco)

    • Mitchel Bakker (PSG)

    • Myron Boadu (AZ)

    • Eduardo Camavinga (Rennes)

    • Rayan Cherki (OL)

    • Facundo Colidio (Sint-Truiden)

    • David Colina (Hajduk Split)

    • Trae Bailey Coyle (Arsenal)

    • Leon Dajaku (Bayern Munich)

    • Jonathan David (La Gantoise)

    • Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)

    • Karamoko Dembele (Celtic)

    • Sergino Dest (Ajax)

    • Tiago Djalo (Lille)

    • Sebastiano Esposito (Inter Milan)

    • Fabio Silva (FC Porto)

    • Ansu Fati (FC Barcelona)

    • Phil Foden (Manchester City)

    • Lyle Foster (Circles Bruges, Monaco)

    • Eric Garcia (Manchester City)

    • James Garner (Manchester United

    • Zeljko Gavric (Red Star Belgrade)

    • Lutsharel Geertruida (Feyenoord)

    • Willem Geubbels (Monaco)

    • Morgan Anthony Gibbs-White (Wolves)

    • Bryan Salvatierra Gil (Leganés)

    • Billy Gilmour (Chelsea)

    • Claudio Gomes (PSV, Manchester City)

    • Matias Gonçalo Ramos (Benfica)

    • Lorenzo Gonzalez (St. Gallen)

    • Amine Gouiri (Lyon)

    • Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax)

    • Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)

    • Erling Braut Haland (Borussia Dortmund)

    • Callum Hudson-Odoi (Chelsea)

    • Mohamed Amine Ihattaren (PSV)

    • Curtis Jones (Liverpool)

    • Ozan Muhammed Kabak (Schalke 04)

    • Mamadou Kaly Sène (Juventus)

    • Takefusa Kubo (Mallorca, Real Madrid)

    • Mohammed Kudus (Nordsjaelland)

    • Dejan Kulusevski (Parma, Juventus)

    • Diego Lainez (Betis)

    • Yasser Larouci (Liverpool)

    • Kang-in Lee (Valencia FC)

    • Daniel Maldini (AC Milan)

    • Felix Khonde Mambimbi (YB Bern)

    • Antonio Marin (Dinamo Zagreb)

    • Svetozar Markovic (Larisa)

    • Alejandro José Méndez Marques (Juventus)

    • Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal)

    • Loïc Mbe Soh (PSG)

    • Juan Miranda (Schalke 04, FC Barcelona)

    • Nehuén Pérez (Famalicão, Atlético de Madrid)

    • Jean-Claude Junior Wa Dimbonda Ntenda (Juventus)

    • Michael Obafemi (Southampton)

    • Paulinho (Bayer Leverkusen)

    • Strahinja Pavlovic (Partizan, AS Monaco)

    • Pedro Neto (Wolves)

    • Eduardo Quaresma (Sporting CP)

    • Rafael Camacho (Sporting CP)

    • Reinier (Real Madrid)

    • Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund)

    • Alessio Riccardi (AS Roma)

    • Rodrygo (Real Madrid)

    • Ionut-Casian Rus (CFR Cluj)

    • Thomas Sabitzer (LASK)

    • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

    • William Saliba (St Etienne)

    • Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)

    • Ryan Sessegnon (Tottenham)

    • Sergio Gomez (Borussia Dortmund)

    • Oliver Skipp (Tottenham)

    • Mathías Soulé (Juventus)

    • Yukinari Sugawara (AZ)

    • Dominik Szoboszlai (RB Salzburg)

    • Tomás Tavarez (Benfica)

    • Tetê (Shakhtar Donetsk)

    • Tiago Lopes (FC Porto)

    • Sandro Tonali (Brescia)

    • Ferrán Torres (Valencia FC)

    • Amad Diallo Traoré (Atalanta)

    • Hamed Junior Traoré (Sassuolo)

    • Lassina Traoré (Ajax)

    • Heorhiy Tsitaishvili (Dynamo Kyiv)

    • Sepp van den Berg (Liverpool)

    • Yari Verschaeren (Anderlecht)

    • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)

    • Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina)

    The award’s prestige partially comes from its list of winners, which proves that it’s a pretty good yardstick for predicting who will be a star of the future.

    Rafael van der Vaart was the first winner 17 years ago and the Dutchman was followed by Wayne Rooney, Lionel Messi, Cesc Fabregas and Sergio Aguero.

    More recently Paul Pogba, Raheem Sterling, Kylian Mbappe and Matheus de Ligt have all won the award.

    Source link news

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Betting on Soccer

    Share article

    Latest articles

    Atlanta United struggles to find footing in lifeless loss to Philadelphia

    It’s never fun to see a win streak come to an end, but to see a team go from dominant to dormant...

    Legend reveals recruitment ‘gap’ Arsenal must bridge to regain ‘identity’

    Former Arsenal star Liam Brady has identified a weakness in the club’s recruitment policy which needs addressing if they are to compete with the...

    Black Stars: Milovan Rajevac meets Sports Minister Mustapha Ussif

    New Ghana coach Milovan Rajevac on Friday, September 24, 2021, met the Minister of Youth and Sports Mustapha Ussif (Hon.) in Accra for an...

    Sounders boss reacts to Club Leon defeat

    Seattle Sounders head coach Brian Schmetzer has admitted that his team took their 3-2 loss against Liga MX outfit Club Leon in the Leagues...
    Betting on Soccer


    Subscribe to stay updated.