Real Madrid Ramos scored the spot kick
Real Madrid were awarded a penalty at the start of the second half of their Sunday night match against Real Sociedad and MARCA’s refereeing expert Juan Andujar Oliver believes it was the correct decision.
Xavier Estrada Fernandez pointed to the spot after Diego Llorente fouled Vinicius.
“It was a penalty because there was contact,” Andujar Oliver said on Radio MARCA.
“Even though there are many instances of contact like that during a match, VAR wouldn’t change it because there is contact.”