2006 FIFA World Cup™ – News – Italy of ’06 in numbers

    Oriundi have won the World Cup with Italy, with Camoranesi becoming the last in 2006. Argentinians Attilio Demaria, Enrique Guaita, Luis Monti and Raimundo Orsi, as well as Brazilian Anfilogino Guarisi, were in the Nazionale squad that triumphed in 1934, while Uruguay-born Miguel Andreolo helped them retain their crown four years later. Camoranesi, born in the same Argentinian city as tennis players Juan Martin del Potro and Juan Monaco, qualified to play for Italy through his great-grandfather.

    Source link news

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Betting on Soccer

    Share article

    Latest articles

    ‘I’d Break The Bank’ Ex-Manchester United Man Thinks England Should Appoint Manchester City Head Coach As Next Manager

    Much has been said about who should take the reins at England when Gareth Southgate finally steps down. Several big names have been bandied...

    Gareth Southgate makes shock Luke Shaw decision for Euro 2024 final

    Luke Shaw is expected to start for England in Sunday's Euro 2024 final against Spain.The Manchester United left-back has come off the bench in...

    Manchester United snap up striker Zirkzee from Bologna

    Manchester United have confirmed the signing of Netherlands striker Joshua Zirkzee for a fee of £35.8million. The 23-year-old has signed a five-year deal at Old...
    Betting on Soccer


    Subscribe to stay updated.